Added 2/10/2009  How to contact me  Return to home page

Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs

Funding to Local authorities for the development of Surface Water Management Plans

County or Unitary Authority Settlements covered.  Top 77 local authorities funded relative to risk. ('000)

Birmingham (Metropolitan) Birmingham 300

City of Brighton and Hove Brighton and Hove 275

Leicester City Leicester 250

City of Bristol Bristol 250

Liverpool (Metropolitan) Liverpool 250

Kingston upon Hull Unitary Kingston upon Hull 250

Manchester (Metropolitan) Manchester 200

City of Nottingham Nottingham 200

Leeds (Metropolitan) Leeds 200

Hertfordshire County St Albans, Watford 200

Buckinghamshire County

High Wycombe and

Chesham 200

Luton Unitary Luton 175

Sheffield (Metropolitan) Sheffield 175

East Sussex County Eastbourne 175

West Sussex County Crawley& Worthing 175

Reading Unitary Reading 150

City of Portsmouth. Portsmouth 150

City of Wolverhampton Wolverhampton 150

Coventry (Metropolitan) Coventry 150

Slough Unitary Slough 125

Norfolk County Norwich 125

Derby Unitary Derby 125

Hampshire County


Farnborough 125

Essex County Basildon &Wickford 125

City of Southampton Southampton 100

Kirklees Unitary Huddersfield 100

Southend on Sea Unitary Southend on Sea 100

City of Stoke on Trent Stoke on Trent 100

Somerset County Taunton 100

Kent County Dover 100

Swindon Unitary Swindon 100

Surrey County Woking and byfleet 100

Calderdale (Metropolitan) Todmordon 100

City of Plymouth Plymouth 100

North Somerset Unitary Weston Super Mare 100

Gloucestershire County Cheltenham 100

Middlesbrough Unitary Middlesbrough 100

Blackpool Unitary Blackpool 100

Leicestershire County Loughborough 100

Northants County Northampton 100

Sandwell Unitary (W Mids) Smethic 100

Lancashire County Preston 75

Suffolk County Ipswich 75

Bournemouth Unitary Bournemouth 75

Rochdale (Metropolitan) Rochdale 75

Drain London Forum (Consortium

of London Boroughs) 32 London Boroughs 3,200

TOTAL 9700

Source document